JAM5 Reviews

What Discerning Listeners Have to Say

Ratings & Reviews Container

4.9/5

Based on 63 Reviews

FIVE STAR REVIEWS (57)

90%

FOUR STAR REVIEWS (4)

6%

THREE STAR REVIEWS (2)

3%

Great speaker/Great price

Fantastic hi-fi speaker! The clarity is amazing, rich bass for its size. Zero distortion! I want a second to pair along with sub woofer next! If you're in the fence, hop over and purchase this little beast.

Brian

CT

Review posted on February 4, 2022
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Best speaker ever

I have been jamming for a week now, This is not like any other speaker I have owned. The sound quality is mind blowing. If your reading this and wondering if this is the speaker for you buy it. John

J Wember

Bull Valley, IL

Review posted on December 29, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Great purchase

Immediately it's the best sound from a portable speaker that I've ever owned.

Bob Kade

Vero Beach, Florida

Review posted on December 28, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

As great as it gets, price point is unbeatable.

Outstanding sound quality, rigid build, great looks. Simply perfect.

Samuel

Review posted on December 27, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Very Good Sound Quality

I bought the Jam5 and found the sound quality very impressive . I am very satisfied with the product and will consider purchasing again if I need to get another speaker as a gift .

RoyS

California

Review posted on December 15, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

Great service-fast delivery, nice packaging!!

5 Stars. The unit came very quickly with a personalized note!!

Mike P

Review posted on December 9, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

Excellent

Cons:It's not as loud as some others. Battery won't last long on full volume.(because of bass) Pros: Fast charging, Easy connection, distortion free listening, alot of bass for a small package, can charge and play at the same time. Might get a second one just to test the stereo mode. Also build quality is top tier, crisp clear highs, with impressive lows this speaker is fantastic, just wish it was a bit louder. Don't get me wrong, it can fill a room, maybe with the second one I might find what I'm looking for.

Eric

Texas

Review posted on November 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

80%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

80%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

If you care about music, you must buy this!

This is not some repackaged portable speaker, its new technology that is delivers an incredibly clear and rich sounds. You can hear the must subtle of sounds--the triangle!! It's better then the sound system in my Tesla Model S!!

John

Review posted on November 16, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Great value and great sound quality for a compact!

Listening to your speaker. The JAM 5. Seems to get better with a little break in. It's opening up after 20 minutes. It does vocals exceptionally well. I usually don't buy these small portable speakers because they're so blah. I'll keep running it through its paces. Really excels on classic rock and classical music so far. Bach is outstanding for the size. On Beethoven I can hear every instrument in the egmont overture. I even picked out the intermediate chimes. Not bad! At a certain point you fall victim to the limitations of MP3's and Bluetooth though. PS give this little speaker something to load off and it really wakes up! I also have yet to charge it after about 8 hours of listening.

Trulli User

Oshkosh, WI

Review posted on October 22, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Quality Audio Bluetooth Speaker

I came across TrulliAudio on Facebook. I went to there website and i read everything about the Jam5 i was really impressed on the Audio Specs it said Stereo Peak Output of 144 Watts (72 W per channel) i was like WOW thats more Watts then the New JBL Xtreme 3 that has 100 Watts for $379 and the Jam5 Cost $199 so I decided to order the Jam5. When I received it I was amazed by the design of the box and how it was packaged. I have a Jawbone Big Jambox that came out back in 2012 that has a Peak Output of 36 Watts (18 W per channel) I don't know how but it gets more louder then the Jam5. The Jam5 does sound way better and also delivers more BASS i was just expecting more volume from the Jam5. I do recommend this speaker it makes music sound like if you are at a concert with zero distortion I just wished it got louder thats all. Also looks great with its Trulli Stand. I also emailed TrulliAudio that I wasn't that happy about the loudest of the jam5 and they told me when you pair it to another Jam5 you get that 144 Watts of Power maybe in the future I'll purchase another Jam5 to try out the Stereo Mode.

Trulli User

Moreno Valley, CA

Review posted on October 21, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

40%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

A top choice for a portable Bluetooth speaker

A great portable speaker for those who want more than just the "off the shelf" series of Bluetooth speaker. Sound quality is excellent, and works well for both music and movies. Volume level tops out around 75dB which is adequate for most situations. Build quality is very good and feels rugged. The packaging and instructions are also well thought out. Connecting and using the Jam5 is very easy and connected to both a Pixel 3 and iPhone 11 Pro without issue.

Matthew F

Rochester, NY

Review posted on October 16, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Worthy of Sharing with Friends

The sound was so good it made me cry. I gave one to my choir director from Swiss Singers to try to. I handed to her after the AGO Concert (American Guild of Organists) last Sunday. I also took my dual set to my other friend's house. She teaches piano and organ. She was singing a Korean pop tune from the patio door with the speakers set out wide across the deck! We tested the range. Led Zeppelin coming from between the trees while grilling with my Dave was great too

Trulli User

Monroe, WI
Review posted on October 14, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

80%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Sound Like None Other

The sound is so impeccable. The clarity allows me to hear various sounds of records, that I never could hear before. The Beatle's "Penny Lane" sounded incomparable to it coming through any past devices.

June1010

Morton Grove, IL
Review posted on October 13, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Sounds great! Looks great!

Easy to use & incredible sound with beautiful finishes

Tess

Review posted on October 13, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

Like None Other

The sound is so impeccable. The clarity allows me to hear various sounds of songs, that I never heard before. Carole King's, "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow" sounded incomparable to using any other device.

Judy N.

Review posted on October 13, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

Jim and Michele Wise

The clarity of the Jam5 is unbelievable; are we at a concert or in our living room! From the ease of Bluetooth pairing to portability it's a winner. Definitely worth the wait.

Jim & Michele

Valparaiso , IN

Review posted on October 9, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

80%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Dynamite comes in small packages!

Incredible sound in a small and light system. Perfect for on-the-go fun or cranking up some at-home jams! Not sure how you did it but it's the real deal.

jaygeecee

illinois
Review posted on October 6, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

This is a good one.

Best sound from a Bluetooth speaker that I've heard.

Trulli User

De Pere, Wisconsin

Review posted on October 6, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

JAM5

I have had many speakers and I am super proud to been a part of Trulli and have some parts in the BEST speaker out there. Hands down crystal clear no matter the volume and the size is perfect for anywhere.

Trulli User

Wheaton, IL

Review posted on October 5, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

JAMMIN

This speaker is amazing. As a musician I'm very picky about how speakers sound and can say the JAM5 sounds great and balanced in any environment (have used it all over the place), looks great, and is easy to carry around thanks to the nicely designed leather strap. I'd get it again and again!

soof

Review posted on October 5, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

80%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Great quality overall

This is a great product overall. From the design to the sound quality, definitely one of the best out there.

Phil

Miami, FL

Review posted on October 5, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Good stuff!!

The sound that comes from this device is rich and powerful. I have yet to hear anything like it from another speaker of this kind. Also very easy to use and the set up is seamless

rulli User

Chicago, IL

Review posted on October 4, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Crazy Clear Sound

Crazy good audio quality. Portable, stylish, and just the most crisp sound profile I have ever heard from a device this small. Fills a room easily. Typically I leave a speaker sitting on my desk or dresser, but with the JAM5 I find myself carrying it from room to room.

yake

Utah

Review posted on May 19, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Amazing speaker!

I got this speaker a couple months ago, because a friend recommended it. I wanted a high-quality speaker that paired easily with my phone. The Trulli JAM5 was just what I was looking for! The quality of the mid and high tones are really amazing. But the kicker is the bass. Turn this bad boy up loud enough and it can literally shake off the surface it sits on. Really incredible audio from such a small package! Whatever your musical preference is - jazz, hip hop, blues, country, alternative, dubstep - the Trulli JAM5 delivers.

BobbyDigital

Review posted on March 5, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

80%

EASE OF USE

80%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

JAM5 - Crystal Clear, Loud & Clear

I received my JAM5, opened the box, pressed the Trulli button and was on my way to great evening of classical and jazz. It's a perfect fit for room to room true sound and feel. I love it!

Zack JAM5

Cherry Valley, IL

Review posted on February 28, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Trulli Speaker is Truly Amazing!!

The quality of this Trulli speaker is truly phenomenal! The sound is so clear and powerful and it's packed into a small and sleek unit. Love it!!!!

Trulli User

Review posted on February 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

Great Sound - Part II

I am much happier with what I experienced with this new TrulliAudio speaker. Resolution and off axis dispersion is much more even, throughout. I also like the up-graded verbal control feedback. Still looking forward to mounting accessories. Not a fan of the strap - I would prefer a Para chord-like option.

Tomi

Berwyn IL

Review posted on February 11, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

80%

PORTABILITY

60%

EASE OF USE

80%

SIGNAL RANGE

80%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

JAM5

Love my JAM5, definitely one of the best proportioned audio speakers I get huge clear sound from.

Victoria

Los Angeles

Review posted on February 6, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Start Your Day With Perfect Sound!!

I start my day with my JAM5. I hate exercising, but JAM5 is there and plays my music so good, it keeps me going and going. My music runs the gamut, from blues to folk, rock, jazz and classical. JAM5 always delivers. JAM5 is the perfect way to start the day.

bjmc

Illinois

Review posted on January 26, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Quality Speaker and Sound

I have had the speaker for about a month and a half now. I listen to music all the time and rarely have to charge it. The sound quality that the speaker produces is by far better than any speaker I have had, even when the speaker is at lower volumes, the sound never loses its quality! Overall, this speaker is a great way to listen to some music and just jam out!

musiclover22

Review posted on January 23, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Clarity at all levels, finally

The clarity at all volumes is a nice welcome to a portable speaker. I love the fact that I can play multiple genres and can clearly hear all aspects of the music.

Mike

Crystal Lake, IL

Review posted on January 22, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

80%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

New Best Friend

I like my Jam5 more with each passing day. One of the main reasons it's quick connectivity. It's just fast when it pairs with my phone and that encourages me to use it more than any speaker device I've owned. I find myself using it for watching shows or movies as much as for listening to music as a result. Love it.

Istvan

Chicago, IL

Review posted on January 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

80%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Incredible sound!

I absolutely love my JAM5 - it's become an important part of my daily routine. The battery lasts forever; the sound fills my entire space; and the clarity makes every note sound like I'm in the studio. It's built well, and it connects from anywhere in my apartment, even upstairs. It's by far the best speaker I've ever owned and I look forward to using it for years to come.

JoeP

Chicago, IL

Review posted on January 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Easy Bluetooth connection

I've had these speakers for about three months. I like the look of the speaker but it feels a little large and heavy for travel. I also feel like there's not enough bass and wish that could be adjusted.

Steve

Chicago, IL

Review posted on January 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

40%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

60%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Jam5 Unit Review

This speaker is incredible. It has amazing sound quality and the volume is extremely loud for the size.

Aswell

Chicago, IL

Review posted on January 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

80%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

80%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Masterpiece Created

Best Sound in the Market, Best Look, Best Functionality, JAM5 Where have you been my whole life! Raising the Bar in Portable Speakers, taking off to another Planet!

Fast Ed

Aventura, Florida

Review posted on January 20, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Great sound in a tight package

My new favorite bluetooth speaker. Much better signal range than my old unit. Needed to replace an old model. Couldn't be happier. Jam5 has great sound in a durable enclosure. The perceived soundstage from this speaker sounds expansive. Perfect for entertaining on the patio all night by the fire pit on a single charge. I just realized looking at instructions it is splash proof too.

pktbundy

chicagoland

Review posted on January 19, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

80%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Great sound in a small transportable attractive package

I have been so happy with my purchase of the Jam5. Excellent sound and portability. Easy to use and very attractive. This unit is a Goliath amongst lesser well known bluetooth speakers.

BobbyK

Waukegan, Illinois

Review posted on January 19, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Best overall Bluetooth speaker!

I have had my Jam5 speaker for a few months now and don't know what I would do without it. I use it when I'm cooking, I bring it to the golf course, I bring it to the bonfire and quite frankly because I like listening to music everywhere it's been my right hand man.

The Ant

Chicagoland

Review posted on January 19, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

80%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Best sounding Blue Tooth Speaker!

The speaker has the best sound of any Bluetooth speaker I've ever owned. Are use it every day whether it's on the golf course or around the house. Great acoustics whether inside or outside.

BobbyK

Fort Myers, Florida

Review posted on January 16, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Great sound, great features

The Jam 5 is Awesome. It can get loud while being precise without being too bassy. Every aspect of this unit has been taken into careful consideration from the speaker to the size to the grill to the controls to the handle.I use this inside and out and can be a good distance away and hear it clearly. It's "Trulli" amazing. . . . The sound is "Brilliant". . . Bravo !!

Trulli #76

Antioch, IL

Review posted on January 15, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%

Low end love

The moment you pick it up, you can feel the build quality. Effortlessly pairs, great bass, battery life is crazy.

Greywater

Chicago

Review posted on January 15, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

80%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

80%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

80%

Great sound

Been using for over a month. Great sound as well as really easy to use! Also, the signal range is better than any other Bluetooth speakers I have used.

Cags23

Arlington Heights, IL

Review posted on January 12, 2021
Product: JAM5BLK

SOUND QUALITY

100%

VOLUME

100%

BATTERY LIFE

100%

PORTABILITY

100%

EASE OF USE

100%

SIGNAL RANGE

100%

APPEARANCE DESIGN

100%
Ratings & Reviews Container